I had sent the following question to Nexternal today and you were kind enough to respond(see below).
How can I set Nexternal so customers cannot make any changes to their profile/account?
Nexternal's response is:
This is not possible unless you remove My Account or Login links in the shopping cart screen which we recommend against doing.
How can I remove the Login links?
By removing the links will not enable customers to check their previous purchasing history, track order status, etc. However, should you still decide to remove them at your own will, you can do this by adding the following line of CSS to your Style Sheet Addendum:
This will hide both the Log In and My Account/Reorder links.
For additional design assistance, you can either hire our designer engineer team to do this for you at $100 per hour or defer to your web designer to handle this for you.