When merging customers, what happens if you select the "merge addresses", vs. what happens if you don't select "merge addresses"? The explanation is not clear to me. I want to retain all addresses when I merge so that I can review and edit/delete them manually. How do I retain ALL additional addresses in a merge?
If you check the "Merge Addresses" box, the addresses in BOTH records will be merged into the new record. They will be stored as additional addresses. The primary ship to and bill to will be determined by the master record (the merge into record). If you do not select the "Merge Addresses" box, only the addresses in the new master record (the merge into record) will be kept. To retail all addresses on a merge, select that box.