In the products section what and how does the clean up function work. What does it do with the data?
The Product Cleanup is used to delete obsolete and unnecessary products. To be eligible for deletion, a product must never have been ordered. You may further specify your Cleanup Criteria as Discontinued products only, non-Normal products only, or all products; if you have executed a product search, you may also choose to use the results of that search. The number in parentheses in the Cleanup Criteria select box indicates how many products would be deleted by that option. Product Cleanup is a permanent and irreversible action, and should be used only with great care.
Note: When a product is deleted, any Product Relationship or Review referencing that product is, by necessity, deleted as well. Additionally, any coupon referencing that product is altered as appropriate.